Home > About Us > Branches

Members are welcome to apply to become the city(region)'s president, vice president, and the secretary-general and other duties positions. If you would like to join us, please send us your materials to Email: info#ieti.net.
The applicants need to meet the following requirements:
1) The President of the branch should be a professor from a well-known university; or a senior executive of a large organization.
2) Support the development of IETI and participate in IETI activities.
3) Submit a detailed CV, the membership structure of the branch, and the planning of related activities to support IETI each year.

IETI Australian Society President
African Branch President

Dr. Muhammad Sharif  

ICESCO  /  Morocco

Atlanta Branch President

Prof. Dr. Esfandiar Maasoumi  

Emory University  /  USA

Bangkok Branch President

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Renu SUKHAROMANA  

Dhurakij Pundit University  /  Thailand

Baghdad Branch President

Prof. Dr. Abbas Fadhil Aljuboori  

UoITC  /  Iraq

Baghdad Branch Vice President

Dr. Ammar Falih Mahdi  

Al-Rafidain University College  /  Iraq

Baghdad Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Yousra Abdul Alsahib S.Aldeen  

University of Baghdad  /  Iraq

Bangkok Branch Vice President

Prof. Dr. Ruihui Pu  

Srinakharinwirot University  /  Thailand

Bangkok Branch Secretary-General

Changjiang Tang  

National Institute of Development Administration  /  Thailand

Belgrade Branch President

Prof. Dr. Aleksandar Zunjic  

University of Belgrade  /  Serbia

Belgrade Branch Vice President

Prof. Dr. Svetlana Cicevic  

University of Belgrade  /  Serbia

Belgrade Branch Secretary-General

M.Sc.Eng. Vojislav Stojicic  

University of Belgrade  /  Serbia

Brasilia Branch President

Prof. Dr. Jose Angelo Divino  

Catholic University of Brasilia  /  Brasilia

Budapest Branch President

Prof. Dr. Jozsef Popp  

University of Debrecen  /  Hungary

Bydgoszcz Branch President

Prof. Dr. Arkadiusz Modrzejewski  

University of Gdansk  /  Poland

Bydgoszcz Branch Vice President

Dr. Ahmad Thabit Sinjab  

Mazowiecki Hospital Of Oncology  /  Poland

Bydgoszcz Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Urszula Keprowska  

University of Gdansk  /  Poland

Colombo Branch President

Prof. Dr. Weerasooriya  

University of Kelaniya  /  Sri Lanka

Dallas Branch President

Prof. Dr. Daniel Slottje  

Southern Methodist University  /  USA

Delhi Branch President
Delhi Branch Vice President
Delhi Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Kuldeep Kumar  

Birla Institute of Technology and Science  /  India

Dhaka Branch President

Prof. Dr. Md. Mamun Habib  

Independent University  /  Dhaka

Debrecen Branch President

Associate Prof. Dr. Judit Olah  

University of Debrecen  /  Hungary

Essex Branch President

Prof. Dr. Robert Taylor  

University of Essex  /  UK

Hong Kong Branch President

Prof. Dr. Shiqing Ling  

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology  /  Hong Kong

Johannesburg Branch President

Prof. Dr. Coenraad Labuschagne  

University of Johannesburg  /  Johannesburg

Kaohsiung Branch President

Prof. Dr. Chih-Ming Kao  

National Sun Yat-Sen University  /  Kaohsiung

Kuala Lumpur Branch President

Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohammad Yeakub Ali  

Universiti Teknologi Brunei  /  Brunei Darussalam

Kuala Lumpur Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Sin Yee Gan  

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia  /  Kuala Lumpur

Kobe Branch President

Prof. Dr. Kazuo Nishimura  

Kobe University  /  Kobe

Madrid Branch President

Prof. Dr. Teodosio Perez Amaral  

Complutense University of Madrid  /  Madrid

Madurai Branch President


Mangayarkarasi College Of Engineering  /  India

Mexico City Branch President

Prof. Dr. Alexander Gelbukh  

National Polytechnic Institute  /  Mexico City

Munich Branch President

Prof. Dr. Stefan Mittnik  

University of Munich  /  Munich

Perth Branch President

Prof. Dr. David Allen  

University of South Australia  /  Australia

Porto Branch Secretary-General

Rolando Miguel Melo Vaz  

Vigo University  /  Spain

Porto Branch President

Prof. Dr. Nelson Duarte  

Polytechnic Institute of Porto  /  Portugal

Porto Branch Vice President

Prof. Dr. Carla Pereira  

Polytechnic Institute of Porto  /  Portugal

Prague Branch President

Prof. Dr. Jiri Strouhal  

Skoda Auto University  /  Czech Republic

Rotterdam Branch President

Prof. Dr. Philip Hans Franses  

Erasmus University Rotterdam  /  Rotterdam

San Antonio Branch President

Prof. Dr. George Perry  

University of Texas at San Antonio  /  USA

Singapore Branch President

Prof. Dr. Ng Yin Kwee  

Nanyang Technological University  /  Singapore

Sydney and NSW Branch President

Prof. Dr. Shelton Peiris  

University of Sydney  /  Australia

Taichung Branch President

Prof. Dr. Wen-Pei Sung  

National Chin-Yi University of Technology  /  Taichung

Tokyo Branch President

Prof. Dr. Kazumitsu Nawata  

University of Tokyo  /  Tokyo

Turin Branch President

Prof. Dr. Massimo Pollifroni  

University of Turin  /  Turin

Turin Branch Vice President

Prof. Dr. Valter Cantino  

University of Turin  /  Turin

Turin Branch Secretary-General

Giuseppa Fucarino  

University of Turin  /  Turin

Yokohama Branch President

Prof. Dr. Masahito Kobayashi  

Yokohama National University  /  Yokohama

Zurich Branch President

Prof. Dr. Marc Paolella  

University of Zurich  /  Zurich

Nashik Branch President

Dr. Dipen Kumar Rajak  

Sandip Institute of Technology & Research Centre  /  Nashik, India

Nashik Branch Vice President

Dr. Hanuman Prasad  

Sandip University, Nashik  /  India

Nashik Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Nand Kishore Singh  

Sandip University, Nashik  /  India

Gdansk Branch President

Dr. Angelika Kedzierska-Szczepaniak  

Gdansk University  /  Poland

Gdansk Branch Vice President

Dr. Tomasz Dryl  

Gdansk University  /  Poland

Gdansk Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Wioleta Dryl  

Gdansk University  /  Poland

Olsztyn Branch President

Dr. Malgorzata Cyganska  

University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn  /  Poland

Olsztyn Branch Vice President

Dr. Justyna Borawska-Dziadkiewicz  

University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn  /  Poland

Olsztyn Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Grazyna Kowalewska  

University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn  /  Poland

Torun Branch President

Dr. Anna Malgorzata Dziadkiewicz  

Gdansk University  /  Poland

Torun Branch Vice President

Dr. Joanna Niezurawska  

Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun  /  Poland

Torun Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Piotr Juchniewicz  

Comenius University in Bratislava  /  Slovakia

Warsaw Branch President

Dr. Katarzyna Pawlak-Kolodziejska  

Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun  /  Poland

Warsaw Branch Vice President

Dr. Krzysztof Szczepaniak  

Gdansk University  /  Poland

Warsaw Branch Secretary-General

Dr. Grazyna Voss  

UTP University of Science and Technology  /  Poland

About IETI
Executive Committee
Board of Directors
Board of Supervisors
Founders and Governance