Turing Award Winner Joseph Sifakis was elected as Fellow of IETI.

Prof. Dr. Joseph Sifakis, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Turing Award 2007
Silver Medal of CNRS, 2001
Leonardo da Vinci Medal 2012
Grand Officer of the National Order of Merit, France, 2008
Commander of the Legion of Honnour, France, 2011
Award of the Greek Parliament for Commonwealth and Democracy, 2010
Commander of the Order of the Phoenix, Greece 2013
Member of the French Academy of Sciences, 2010
Member of Academia Europea, 2008
Member of the French Academy of Engineering, 2008
Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2015
Doctor Honoris Causa : EPFL, University of Athens, International Hellenic University
Full Professor at EPFL (Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne), Director of the « Rigorous System Design Laboratory » (October 2011-today)
CNRS researcher at VERIMAG laboratory since 1974 – currently Research Director (Exceptional Class)
Director of the Center for Integrative Research on Intelligent Software and Systems (2010-today)
Founder and director of the VERIMAG laboratory (1993-2006)
Director of the Department of Doctoral Studies in Computer Science, Grenoble 1992-1997.
INRIA-Schneider endowed industrial chair (2008-2011)
Scientific Director of the ARTIST European Network of Excellence on Embedded Systems Design, (2004-2012).
Founding member and member of the Steering Board of the ARTEMISIA European industrial association on Embedded Systems