Home >Awards > Young Researcher Award


Every member can nominate our members as candidates for the Young Researcher Award Winners. The IETI Committee will select the awardees based on their science, engineering and technology achievements and sustained and dedicated contributions to the Institute.

How to be the award winner?

1) This award recognizes a PhD holder under the age of 45 with innovative and compelling research that has positively impacted the world.
2) Candidates should have some research experience in well-known universities/research institutions, have published relevant papers, and have participated in or led related research projects.
3) A complete resume and short bio (less than 400 words).
4) Five or more representative research papers.
5) Candidates must be nominated by 2 senior researchers.
6) There is 3 -6 winner(s) every year for this award. If the standards are not fully met, the one with the highest matching candidate will be elected.
For important dates, please read our latest announcement.

2022 IETI Young Researcher Award Winners:

Rita Yi Man Li (Hong Kong Shue Yan University, Hong Kong, China)
Daniele Benetti (McGill University, Canada)
Mirabbos Hojamberdiev (Uzbekistan-Japan Innovation Center of Youth, Uzbekistan)
Mohammed K A Kaabar (University of Malaya, Malaysia)
Stephen Chan (American University of Sharjah, UAE)
David Xuefeng Shao (The University of Newcastle, Australia)
News: http://www.ieti.net/news/detail.aspx?id=308

2023 IETI 2nd Young Researcher Award Winners:

Jianhua Guo (University of Queensland, Australia)
Xuesong Zhai (Zhejiang University, China)
Otilia Manta (Romanian Academy, Romania)
Yi Li (University of Sydney, Australia)
Muhammad Imran Khan (CECOS University, Pakistan)
Cong Xu (University of Nuremberg Erlangen, Germany)
News: http://www.ieti.net/news/detail.aspx?id=335

2024 Announcement

Nominations are invited for the 2024 year. The deadline for nominations is on September 30 2024. Please send the nomination package by email to info#ieti.net. The awardee will be announced before December 31 2024.

Annual Scientific Award
Green Award
Ramesh Agarwal Award
Young Researcher Award
PhD Award
Best Paper Award